The Biggest Multi State Co-Operative Bank in South India           

About Us

The Visakhapatnam Co-operative Bank Ltd is one of the oldest Co-operative Banks in the State of Andhra Pradesh (A.P). established in 1916. Patriots Sri Sripathi Bhadrayya Pantulu, Sri Balijepalli Ramakrishan Sastry, Sri Bhamidipati Thammayya Sastry, Sri Pandrangi Narasingarao Pantulu, Sri Vepa Kamesam Pantulu, Sri Vepa Vijaya Rammamurthy, Sri Puligedda Satyanarayana, Sri Akella Suryanarayna, Sri Maddi Pattabhi Reddy, Sri Madiri Subba Rao, Sri Tenneti Viswanadham had successfully lead the Co-operative Institution and movement in pre-independence era. Sri Poolla Rama Rao was one among them and he was Chairman to the Bank till Sri Manam Anjaneyulu voted to Chairmanship in 1983.The Bank is registered under the Co-operative Societies Act as a Primary Co-operative Society on 11 January 1916 and started its business on 5th Febrauary1916. Initially the area of operation of the Bank was restricted to Visakhapatnam District and now it is extended to the States of Andhra Pradesh&Telangana and is ready to spread its wings to other parts of the country also.

Chairman Emeritus

Message from Sri. Manam Anjaneyulu, Chairman Emeritus:

   It gives me great pleasure that our Bank has started its own website. I am sure, this website is definitereadmore


 Sri.CH.Raghavendra Rao, Chairman:

Sri. Chalasani Raghavendra Rao, born  on 16.11.1955 to Sri. Chalasani Jagannadha Rao and Smt. Chalasani Jayaprada in an agriculturist family with rural backdrop at Annavaram Village, readmore

Country's future relies on Co-operativeness            Co-operation - Mankind natural phenomena            Self help & Mutual help-Co-operative cause of concern            Co-operative Societies-True democratic institutions            The Biggest Multi State Co-Operative Bank in South India